Direct entry

You’ve graduated: now it’s time to gain practical experience.

 

Covestro welcomes graduates with a master’s or bachelor's degree – you can start with us straight away! Now that you have several years of study behind you, it’s time to start your career. We would love to take your ideas on board and we welcome new input from you.

 

Starting your first job with Covestro means being given responsibility in exciting fields of work and challenging projects straight away. You will work alongside highly qualified and experienced colleagues whose support you can always count on. Direct entry offers you the perfect basis for your further career. You decide the further direction you would like to pursue: we offer you many paths to choose from.

Direct entry for engineers

Innovation is essential to Covestro’s success. It takes curiosity, courage and creativity to develop products and technologies that benefit society and reduce the impact on the environment. That is why we are always looking for engineers with fresh ideas, visions and ambition.

 

Specializations we particularly need:

 

  • Mechanical engineering
  • Process engineering
  • Electronics and electrical engineering
  • Chemical engineering
  • Civil engineering
  • Building services engineering
  • Physical science engineering
  • Industrial engineering
  • Plastics engineering
  • Bioprocess engineering
  • Automation and materials engineering

 

Have you earned a degree in one of these disciplines and are now eager to apply your knowledge in practice? Then apply today!

Direct entry for chemists

Covestro produces innovative polymers that can be found in almost all modern products. We are driven by innovation and growth. We are looking for smart technologies and solutions and are constantly focused on improving our materials even more. None of this would be possible without our chemistry experts. Become on of them! Start your career with us and you can look forward to an exciting field of work: you will develop new syntheses and processes, optimize and operate production processes or become involved in the research for new materials.

Direct entry for IT experts

Do you share our passion for intelligently applied bits & bytes and feel inspired to shape and move things? Do you want to use your ideas and solutions to MAKE the world a better place, bit by bit? Then you will fit in especially well at Covestro’s IT departments!

 

To support our IT departments, we are looking for computer science, business sciences, industrial engineering, business informatics, environmental informatics or science graduates with additional IT expertise.

Direct entry for business sciences graduates

If you graduated with good grades and are now eager to help design business processes, Covestro offers you a wide range of opportunities for doing just that – from accounting, taxes, finance and logistics to controlling, planning and consulting as well as in the areas of informatics, marketing, sales and HR.

                                                                  

In all of these areas, we are looking for graduates in business management and administration, applied economics, business sciences, and economics.

Visit our global Job Search for our current vacancies.

                

Job Search »

Job Search

Application Status

Access your profile and track your application status

Contact

Curious about Covestro?
Do you have any questions about Covestro as an employer or about your global career opportunities?

Discover more and get in touch.

Facebook »

 

Last Update: May 23, 2017   Copyright © Covestro AG
URL: https://karriere.covestro.de/opencms/opencms/en/berufseinsteiger/direkteinstieg/index.html

Direkteinstieg

Tschüss Studium – Zeit für Praxiserfahrung!

 

Bei Covestro sind Bachelor- und Masterabsolventinnen und -absolventen herzlich willkommen – auch für einen Direkteinstieg! Sie haben mehrere Jahre studiert, jetzt ist es an der Zeit, in die Praxis zu starten. Bringen Sie Ihre Ideen bei uns ein, wir freuen uns auf neue Impulse!

 

Als Berufseinsteigerin oder Berufsinsteiger übernehmen Sie bei Covestro sofort Verantwortung in spannenden Arbeitsfeldern und herausfordernden Projekten. Sie arbeiten mit hoch qualifizierten und erfahrenen Kolleginnen und Kollegen zusammen, auf deren Unterstützung Sie immer zählen können. Ihr Direkteinstieg bei uns bietet Ihnen die perfekte Basis für Ihre weitere Karriere. In welche Richtung Sie sich weiterentwickeln, bestimmen Sie selbst: Bei uns stehen Ihnen viele Wege offen.

Direkteinstieg für Ingenieure/-innen

Entscheidend für den Erfolg von Covestro ist unsere Innovationsstärke. Es braucht Neugier, Mut und Kreativität, um Produkte und Technologien zu entwickeln, die der Gesellschaft nützen und Umweltbelastungen verringern. Deshalb sind wir immer auf der Suche nach Ingenieurinnen und Ingenieuren mit frischen Ideen, Visionen und Ehrgeiz.

 

Gesuchte Fachrichtungen:         

 

  • Maschinenbau
  • Verfahrenstechnik
  • Elektrotechnik
  • Chemietechnik
  • Bauwesen
  • Energie- und Versorgungstechnik
  • Physikalische Technik
  • Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Kunststofftechnik
  • Bioverfahrenstechnik
  • Automatisierungstechnik und Werkstofftechnik

Sie haben eine dieser Fachrichtungen studiert und können es kaum noch erwarten, Ihr Wissen in die Praxis umzusetzen? Dann bewerben Sie sich noch heute!

Direkteinstieg für Chemiker/-innen

Bei Covestro produzieren wir hochwertige Polymer-Werkstoffe, die fast in jedem modernen Produkt zu finden sind. Wir suchen nach intelligenten Technologien und Lösungen und sind stets daran interessiert, unsere Materialien noch besser zu machen. Ohne unsere Chemieexpertinnen und -experten wäre das nicht möglich. Werden Sie einer von ihnen! Wenn Sie bei uns einsteigen, erwartet Sie ein spannendes Aufgabengebiet: Sie entwickeln neue Synthesen und Verfahren, optimieren und betreiben Produktionsprozesse oder forschen nach neuen Materialien.

Direkteinstieg für IT-Experten/-innen

Sie teilen unsere Leidenschaft für intelligent eingesetzte Bits & Bytes und spüren in sich den Funken, etwas gestalten und bewegen zu wollen? Sie wollen mit Ihren Ideen und Lösungen nachhaltig dazu beitragen, die Welt lebenswerter zu MACHEN? Dann passen Sie besonders gut zur IT von Covestro!

 

Zur Unterstützung unserer IT-Bereiche suchen wir Absolventinnen und Absolventen der Fachrichtungen Informatik, Wirtschaftswissenschaften, Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, Wirtschaftsinformatik, Umweltinformatik bzw. Naturwissenschaften mit zusätzlicher IT-Expertise.

Direkteinstieg für Wirtschaftswissenschaftler/-innen

Sie haben Ihr Studium mit guten Leistungen abgeschlossen und wollen jetzt kaufmännische Prozesse mitgestalten? Covestro bietet Ihnen dafür vielfältige Möglichkeiten – von Rechnungswesen, Steuern und Finanzwesen über Logistik, Controlling, Planung und Consulting bis hin zu Informatik, Marketing, Vertrieb und Personalwesen.

                                                            

Für diese Einsatzgebiete suchen wir Absolventinnen und Absolventen der Fachrichtungen Betriebswirtschaftslehre, Volkswirtschaftslehre, Wirtschaftswissenschaften und Ökonomie.

Unsere aktuellen Stellenangebote finden Sie in unserem globalen Job-Portal.

                                

Zur Stellensuche »

Stellensuche

Bewerbungsstatus

Rufen Sie Ihr Profil auf und verfolgen Sie den Status Ihrer Bewerbung.

Kontakt

Neugierig auf Covestro?
Haben Sie Fragen zu Covestro als Arbeitgeber oder zu Ihren weltweiten beruflichen Möglichkeiten?

Erfahren Sie mehr und tauschen Sie sich mit uns aus.

Facebook »

 

Letzte Änderung: 23.05.2017   Copyright © Covestro AG
URL: https://karriere.covestro.de/opencms/opencms/de/berufseinsteiger/direkteinstieg/