Economists

Whichever area our economists work in, they’re the ones who keep everything together. Have you already enjoyed professional success and are now looking for a new experience? Covestro can offer you a wide range of challenges. Join one of the world’s leading companies in the field of high-quality polymer materials.

As a professional with several years of experience under your belt, we can offer you challenging tasks and a wide range of opportunities for further development. From Controlling to Sales, Covestro is looking for economic specialists in all areas.

Your profile

Having studied business economics, political economics, economic sciences or a general economics degree, you possess the perfect prerequisites for success in your field. Your good study grades are complemented by above-average dedication and a high level of flexibility and mobility. You are also a born problem solver. You work according to the needs of your customers, have solid foreign language skills and posses the necessary leadership abilities. Experience abroad will be beneficial in your day-to-day work.

Does that sound like you? If so, we’d love to hear from you. We will give you a defined area of responsibility right from the day you start. As you gain experience, you will be given opportunities for job rotation at both national and international level.

Applicant profile

 

 Professional

 

  • Completed course of study at a university or technical college, and/or international degree (Master’s, Bachelor’s)
  • Above-average study grades
  • Below-average duration of studies
  • More than three years of professional experience

 

Interdisciplinary

 

  • Problem-solving skills (thinking in terms of the whole system)
  • Team coaching skills
  • Customer-oriented approach
  • Experience/study time abroad
  • Foreign-language skills

 

Personal

 

  • Ability to act independently
  • Ability to take the initiative
  • Motivation
  • Flexibility
  • Mobility
  • Stamina

 

Visit our global Job Search for our current vacancies.

 

Job Search »

Job Search

Application Status

Access your profile and track your application status

Contact

Curious about Covestro?
Do you have any questions about Covestro as an employer or about your global career opportunities?

Discover more and get in touch.

Facebook »

 

Last Update: May 23, 2017   Copyright © Covestro AG
URL: https://career.covestro.de/opencms/opencms/en/berufserfahrene/wirtschaftswissenschaftler/index.html

Wirtschaftswissenschaftler

Ganz gleich, in welchem Einsatzbereich Wirtschaftswissenschaftlerinnen und Wirtschafts­wissen­schaftler bei uns arbeiten: Bei ihnen laufen alle Fäden zusammen. Sie haben in Ihrem Beruf bereits einige Erfolge erzielt und sind bereit für etwas Neues? Bei Covestro erwarten Sie vielfältige Herausforderungen. Werden Sie Teil eines weltweit führenden Unternehmens im Bereich hochwertiger Polymer-Werkstoffe.

Als Professional mit mehrjähriger Berufserfahrung übernehmen Sie bei uns anspruchsvolle Aufgaben und haben vielfältige Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten. Vom Controlling bis hin zum Vertrieb: Bei Covestro werden Experten in allen wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Tätigkeitsbereichen gesucht.

Was Sie mitbringen

Als Absolventin oder Absolvent der Fachrichtungen Betriebswirtschaftslehre, Volkswirtschaftslehre, Wirtschaftswissenschaften und Ökonomie bringen Sie fachlich beste Voraussetzungen mit. Neben guten Studienleistungen überzeugen Sie durch überdurchschnittliche Einsatzbereitschaft und ein hohes Maß an Flexibilität und Mobilität. Darüber hinaus sind Sie der geborene Problemlöser. Sie arbeiten kundenorientiert, haben fundierte Fremdsprachenkenntnisse und besitzen die nötige Führungskompetenz. Erfahrungen im Ausland werden Ihnen in Ihrem Arbeitsalltag nützen.

 

Sie erkennen sich in unserem Anforderungsprofil wieder? Dann lassen Sie uns ins Gespräch kommen. Bei uns haben Sie von Beginn an ein festes Aufgabengebiet. Mit zunehmender Erfahrung ist eine Jobrotation im In- und Ausland möglich.

Anforderungsprofil

 

Fachlich

 

  • abgeschlossenes Hochschul- oder Fachhochschulstudium oder/und internationaler Abschluss (Master, Bachelor)
  • überdurchschnittliche Studienergebnisse
  • unterdurchschnittliche Studiendauer
  • mehr als drei Jahre Berufserfahrung

 

Interdisziplinär

 

  • Problemlösefähigkeit (Denken in Gesamtsystemen)
  • Fähigkeit, ein Team zu coachen
  • Kundenorientierung
  • Auslandsstudium/-erfahrungen
  • Fremdsprachenkenntnisse

 

Persönlich

 

  • eigenverantwortliches Handeln
  • Eigeninitiative
  • Motivation
  • Flexibilität
  • Mobilität
  • Ausdauer

 

Unsere aktuellen Stellenangebote finden Sie in unserem globalen Job-Portal.

 

Zur Stellensuche »

Stellensuche

Bewerbungsstatus

Rufen Sie Ihr Profil auf und verfolgen Sie den Status Ihrer Bewerbung.

Kontakt

Neugierig auf Covestro?
Haben Sie Fragen zu Covestro als Arbeitgeber oder zu Ihren weltweiten beruflichen Möglichkeiten?

Erfahren Sie mehr und tauschen Sie sich mit uns aus.

Facebook »

 

Letzte Änderung: 23.05.2017   Copyright © Covestro AG
URL: https://karriere.covestro.de/opencms/opencms/de/berufserfahrene/wirtschaftswissenschaftler/