Chemistry

Developing the materials of tomorrow

Innovation is what drives us. At our sites in Leverkusen, Dormagen, Uerdingen, Brunsbüttel, Pittsburgh and Shanghai, our scientists are busy developing innovative plastics, coatings and foam materials that will define the consumer goods, architecture and mobility of the future. Already, Covestro is a global technology and market leader in materials science. This achievement would not have been possible without our chemists. So why not join our strong international team?

 

Global population growth, urbanization, increasing mobility, climate change and resource scarcity are some of the big challenges of our time. Safety, sustainability and efficiency are therefore our top priorities in developing intelligent technologies and polymer-based materials that will benefit society and the environment. Our current research projects range from high-performance composites to lightweight construction materials and nanofoams.

 

In order to keep improving our processes and materials we continually challenge the status quo. We leave the beaten track and explore uncharted territory. For example, our colleagues are currently researching new biomimetic hybrid materials with certain characteristics that are inspired by nature.

 

You are driven by the desire to explore, you are flexible and not content to simply accept things as they are? Then you are the right person to join our global materials science teams! We are looking for chemical scientists, chemical engineers and researchers in applied physics – ideally with a specialism in materials science and/or polymers.

 

In our business units PCS (Polycarbonate)PUR (Polyurethanes) and CAS (Coatings, Adhesives, Specialties) and in Industrial Operations, we offer a wide choice of career opportunities, for example in product and process research or in our innovation and strategy departments.

 

When you join Covestro you have a range of exciting career options available to you. Find the one that is the perfect fit – as a project manager, a subject expert or in management. We are with you all the way, with development opportunities, ongoing training, mentoring or buddy programs, as well as dedicated individual coaching.

 

Job search »


 

 

“You are given opportunities to turn your own ideas into real-life projects – fast. The corporate culture here is open and flexible, not hierarchical. This is a great driver for creativity and for developing new ideas that may seem far-fetched at first glance, but when seen in the right context suddenly make a lot of sense.”

 

Vinh Trieu, New Technologies

 

 

 

Join us and MAKE a difference!

Your career opportunities at Covestro:

 

 

Lab supervisor

As a lab supervisor you will be able to develop your leadership skills as you head a small team of lab technicians and chemical assistants researching new materials. Softer, stronger, more durable, more eco-friendly – you will MAKE a difference by driving innovation and continually improving our materials and processes.

Innovation departments

Our chemical scientists don’t just work in labs, but also in the office. In our innovation units you will seek out and explore new technologies that can help us MAKE the world a brighter place. You will keep abreast of new developments in science and technology, assess how our products measure up and make sure we always remain at the cutting edge of the latest industry trends.

Strategy departments

You want to be involved in shaping our strategic objectives? Our strategy teams collate and analyze the data that informs our innovation teams and research departments, as well as the Covestro Board, enabling them to make the right choices when allocating resources and setting priorities.

 

 

 

Job search »

 


 

How to apply

Here is all the information you need to find and apply for a job at Covestro.

Learn more

Your interview

Discover our hints for your interview at Covestro.

Learn more

Job Search

Application Status

Access your profile and track your application status

Contact

Curious about Covestro?
Do you have any questions about Covestro as an employer or about your global career opportunities?

Discover more and get in touch.

Facebook »

 

Last Update: May 19, 2017   Copyright © Covestro AG
URL: https://www.karriere.covestro.de/opencms/opencms/en/how-to-join-us/functional-areas/chemie/

Chemie

Entwickeln Sie mit uns die Materialien von morgen

Innovation ist unser Antrieb: An unseren Standorten in Leverkusen, Dormagen, Uerdingen, Brunsbüttel sowie in Pittsburgh und Shanghai entwickeln unsere Chemikerinnen und Chemiker Kunststoffe, Lacke und Schaumstoffe, die die Mobilität, Architektur und Konsumgüterindustrie von morgen prägen werden. Bereits heute gehört Covestro zu den Weltmarkt- und Technologieführern in der Materialbranche – ohne unsere Chemikerinnen und Chemiker wäre das unmöglich. Verstärken Sie unser internationales Team!

 

Eine wachsende Weltbevölkerung, Urbanisierung, zunehmende Mobilität, Klimaschutz und Schonung fossiler Ressourcen sind die Herausforderungen unserer Zeit. Sicherheit, Nachhaltigkeit und Effizienz stehen bei uns daher an erster Stelle, wenn wir intelligente Technologien und Polymer-Werkstoffe entwickeln, von denen die Gesellschaft und die Umwelt profitieren. Unsere aktuellen Forschungsgebiete reichen von Hochleistungskompositen über Leichtbauwerkstoffe bis hin zu Nanoschäumen.

 

Wir gehen immer wieder neue Wege, um unsere Verfahren und Materialien noch besser zu machen. Ein aktuelles Beispiel aus einem unserer vielen Forschungsgebiete: Unsere Kolleginnen und Kollegen erforschen neue biomimetische Hybridmaterialien mit besonderen Eigenschaften, indem sie versuchen, Naturphänomene auf diese zu übertragen.

 

Ihr Forschergeist treibt Sie an, Sie sind flexibel und geben sich nie mit dem Status quo zufrieden? Dann sind Sie bei uns als Global Player im Bereich Materialwissenschaften genau richtig! Wir suchen Chemikerinnen und Chemiker, Chemieingenieurinnen und Chemieingenieure oder Physikerinnen und Physiker – gerne mit dem Schwerpunkt Materialwissenschaften/Polymere.

 

In unseren Geschäftsbereichen PCS (Polycarbonat)PUR (Polyurethane) und CAS (Lacke, Klebstoffe, Spezialprodukte) und im Bereich Industrial Operations bieten wir Ihnen vielfältige Einstiegsmöglichkeiten, zum Beispiel in der Produkt- und Verfahrensforschung oder in Forschungs- und Strategieabteilungen.

 

Mit Ihrem Einstieg bei Covestro eröffnen Sie sich spannende Karrierechancen. Finden Sie den für Sie perfekt passenden Weg – als Projektleitung, Expertin oder Experte oder im Management. Wir begleiten Sie dabei mit unseren Entwicklungsangeboten, zum Beispiel Weiterbildungen, Mentoren- oder Buddy-Programmen, sowie einer intensiven persönlichen Betreuung.

 

Zur Stellensuche »


 

 

„Man bekommt die Gelegenheit, eigene Ideen schnell in Projekte zu verwandeln. Die Firmenkultur ist offen und nicht so streng hierarchisch. Das ist die große Chance für kreative Ideen, die auf den ersten Blick eher abwegig sind, aber im richtigen Kontext plötzlich Sinn ergeben.“

 

Vinh Trieu, New Technologies

 

 

 

MACHEN Sie gemeinsam mit uns den entscheidenden Unterschied!

Ihre Einstiegsmöglichkeiten bei Covestro:

 

 

Laborleiter/-in

Als Laborleiterin oder Laborleiter sind auch Ihre Führungsqualitäten gefragt: Sie leiten ein kleines Team aus Laborantinnen und Laboranten sowieso Chemikantinnen und Chemiekanten und erforschen neue Materialien. Härter, weicher, umweltverträglicher? Sie MACHEN Innovationen möglich und verbessern unsere Materiallösungen sowie unsere Verfahren stetig.

Innovationsabteilungen

Chemikerinnen und Chemiker arbeiten bei uns nicht nur im Labor, sondern auch im Büro. In unseren Innovationsabteilungen sind sie immer auf der Suche nach neuen Technologien, die uns helfen, die Welt ein Stück weit besser zu MACHEN. Bleiben Sie für uns stets am aktuellen Geschehen in der Wissenschaft und überprüfen und bewerten Sie, ob unsere Produkte zu den derzeitigen Trends und Entwicklungen passen.

Strategische Abteilungen

Sie möchten an unserer strategischen Ausrichtung mitarbeiten? In unseren Stabsfunktionen sammeln Sie Daten und bereiten diese auf. Das ist die Ausgangslage, um unseren Vorstand, die Innovationsleitung und die Forschungsleiterinnen und Forschungsleiter zu beraten und zu unterstützen.

 

 

 

 Zur Stellensuche »

 


 

So bewerben Sie sich

Hier finden Sie alle Informationen, die Sie benötigen, um sich bei Covestro zu bewerben.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Ihr Vorstel­lungs­gespräch

Entdecken Sie unsere Tipps für Ihr Vorstellungsgespräch bei Covestro.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Stellensuche

Bewerbungsstatus

Rufen Sie Ihr Profil auf und verfolgen Sie den Status Ihrer Bewerbung.

Kontakt

Neugierig auf Covestro?
Haben Sie Fragen zu Covestro als Arbeitgeber oder zu Ihren weltweiten beruflichen Möglichkeiten?

Erfahren Sie mehr und tauschen Sie sich mit uns aus.

Facebook »

 

Letzte Änderung: 19.05.2017   Copyright © Covestro AG
URL: https://karriere.covestro.de/opencms/opencms/de/how-to-join-us/functional-areas/chemie/index.html