Information technology

Provide sustainable impulses for company success

 

How can bits & bytes encourage innovation and promote growth? What part do networks and systems play in developing high-quality polymer materials? Which IT solutions are necessary to develop technologies and products that will benefit society and reduce the impact on the environment? You will find answers to these questions in Covestro’s global IT organization.

 

Digital processes and solutions play a key role in many of Covestro’s business processes – from research through to sales. An efficient, highly integrated and globally standardized IT architecture is just as important for the company as cutting-edge IT solutions tailored exactly to the needs of the users. Solutions which help to control worldwide business processes and plan, set up and operate complex systems. The digital age is opening up new opportunities for all function areas: data intensive analyses or computer-controlled simulations in research as well as marketing, communication and sales are also supported by IT specialists.

 

Nothing new, monotonous, boring? No way!

“Because the IT at Covestro is as diverse, exciting and challenging as our business with high-quality polymer materials. With our bright, needs-oriented services and solutions, we provide sustainable impulses in the company and play a part in designing Covestro’s future. We are focused on what is happening in the company at this very moment, and in the process, we always keep up with the latest developments. Why? Because we recognize, evaluate and convert new trends into sustainable IT architectures and digital solutions which stimulate innovation and encourage growth. And we live and breathe partnership and proximity – through intelligent networking above and beyond all areas and levels: within our IT organization, with our colleagues in the business units and their clients, and with our strategic partners outside Covestro. We understand technology not as an end in itself, but rather we focus solely on its uses for our company. With IT, we create long-term value for Covestro.“

 

Laurie Miller, Head of the Global IT Organization and Chief Information Officer of Covestro

Be courageous! Become a member of a global IT organization which is anything but boring and monotonous:

 

We are curious. We are courageous. We are colorful

Do you share our passion for intelligently applied bits & bytes and are driven to shape and move things? Do you want to contribute bit by bit to making the world a better place to live in with your ideas and solutions? Then you are just the right person for Covestro's IT departments.

Become a member of our team! Program your own success story.

 

We are looking for students, graduates, young professionals and experienced people in the disciplines of computer science, business sciences, industrial engineering, business informatics, environmental informatics or science graduates with additional IT expertise to support our IT departments.

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

How to apply

Here is all the information you need to find and apply for a job at Covestro.

Learn more

Your interview

Discover our hints for your interview at Covestro.

Learn more

Job Search

Application Status

Access your profile and track your application status

Contact

Curious about Covestro?
Do you have any questions about Covestro as an employer or about your global career opportunities?

Discover more and get in touch.

Facebook »

 

Last Update: May 22, 2017   Copyright © Covestro AG
URL: https://karriere.covestro.de/opencms/opencms/en/how-to-join-us/functional-areas/information-technology/

Informationstechnologie

Nachhaltige Impulse für den Unternehmenserfolg setzen

 

Wie können Bits & Bytes Innovationen anregen und Wachstum fördern? Was tragen Netzwerke und Systeme zur Herstellung von hochwertigen Polymer-Werkstoffen bei? Welche IT-Lösungen braucht es, um Technologien und Produkte zu entwickeln, von denen die Gesellschaft und Umwelt profitieren? Antworten darauf finden Sie in der globalen IT-Organisation von Covestro.

 

Von der Forschung bis zum Vertrieb – in zahlreichen Geschäfts­prozessen von Covestro spielen digitale Abläufe und Lösungen eine sehr wichtige Rolle. Eine leistungsfähige, hoch integrierte und weltweit standardisierte IT-Architektur ist dabei ebenso selbstverständlich für das Unternehmen wie modernste, genau auf die Bedürfnisse der Anwender zugeschnittene IT-Lösungen. Lösungen, mit deren Hilfe globale Geschäftsprozesse gesteuert und komplexe Anlagen geplant, errichtet und betrieben werden. Das Zeitalter der Digitalisierung erschließt neue Möglichkeiten für alle Funktionsbereiche: Datenintensive Analysen oder computergestützte Simulationen in der Forschung werden ebenso von den IT-Fachleuten unterstützt wie Marketing, Kommunikation und Vertrieb.

Nichts Neues, eintönig, langweilig? Von wegen!

„Denn die IT bei Covestro ist genauso vielfältig, spannend und herausfordernd wie unser Geschäft mit hochwertigen Polymer-Werkstoffen. Mit unseren intelligenten und bedarfsorientierten Leistungen und Lösungen setzen wir nachhaltige Impulse im Unternehmen und gestalten damit den Erfolg von Covestro mit. Wir sind im Hier und Jetzt des Unternehmens unterwegs und haben dabei immer eine Hand am Puls der Zeit. Warum? Weil wir neue Trends erkennen, bewerten und in nachhaltige IT-Architekturen und digitale Lösungen überführen, die Innovation anregen und Wachstum fördern. Und wir leben Partnerschaft und Nähe – durch intelligente Vernetzung über alle Bereiche und Ebenen hinweg: innerhalb unserer IT-Organisation, mit unseren Kollegen in den Geschäftsbereichen und deren Kunden und mit unseren strategischen Partnern außerhalb von Covestro. Wir verstehen Technologie nicht als Selbstzweck, sondern stellen allein den Nutzen für unser Unternehmen in den Vordergrund. Mit IT schaffen wir langfristig Werte für Covestro.“


Laurie Miller, Leiterin der globalen IT-Organisation und Chief Information Officer von Covestro

Sie teilen unsere Leidenschaft für intelligent eingesetzte Bits & Bytes und möchten etwas gestalten und bewegen? Sie wollen mit Ihren Ideen und Lösungen nachhaltig dazu beitragen, die Welt lebenswerter zu machen? Dann passen Sie besonders gut zur IT von Covestro.

Werden Sie ein Teil unseres Teams und programmieren Sie Ihre eigene Erfolgsgeschichte!

Zur Unterstützung unserer IT-Bereiche suchen wir Studenten, Absolventen, Young Professionals und Berufserfahrene der Fachrichtungen Informatik, Wirtschafts­wissen­schaften, Wirtschafts­in­genieur­wesen, Wirtschafts­infor­matik, Umwelt­infor­matik bzw. Natur­wis­sen­schaften mit zusätzlicher IT-Expertise.

 


 

So bewerben Sie sich

Hier finden Sie alle Informationen, die Sie benötigen, um sich bei Covestro zu bewerben.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Ihr Vorstel­lungs­gespräch

Entdecken Sie unsere Tipps für Ihr Vorstellungsgespräch bei Covestro.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Stellensuche

Bewerbungsstatus

Rufen Sie Ihr Profil auf und verfolgen Sie den Status Ihrer Bewerbung.

Kontakt

Neugierig auf Covestro?
Haben Sie Fragen zu Covestro als Arbeitgeber oder zu Ihren weltweiten beruflichen Möglichkeiten?

Erfahren Sie mehr und tauschen Sie sich mit uns aus.

Facebook »

 

Letzte Änderung: 22.05.2017   Copyright © Covestro AG
URL: https://www.karriere.covestro.de/opencms/opencms/de/how-to-join-us/functional-areas/information-technology/index.html