Training with a severe disability

Covestro expressly wishes to receive applications from people with a disability. Depending on your individual situation, we will try and MAKE it possible for you to undertake a vocational training course in our company. Our past success stories have shown us that it does work.

 

We believe it is important to foster the individual strengths and talents that each and every individual brings to Covestro. It is for this reason that we offer you a working environment in which you can do your best, grow and reach your full potential.

 

Discover just how diverse our company is and play a leading role in our success story. Don’t hesitate any longer – apply now for a vocational training course or combined degree program at Covestro! We look forward to having a chat with you.

 

Contact

Stephan Busbach

Covestro apprenticeship  

Phone: +49 214 6009 5743

Email: stephan.busbach@covestro.com

FAQ

When is one deemed to be severely disabled?

People with a degree of disability (GdB) of 50 or more are deemed to be severely disabled.

Who can ask to be given the same rights?

People with a GdB of 30 or 40 may be given the same rights as people with a severe disability by applying to the Federal Employment Agency. The condition for this is that they cannot gain or obtain employment without the application.

How do I apply?

You can apply online directly through this page. We do not have fixed application deadlines. The application process runs the entire year. Nevertheless, we recommend you apply from August or September when our new offers are published. We stop advertising as soon as all the open spots are filled.

 

After you have successfully applied, we will invite you to an electronic and barrier-free aptitude test. You’ve passed it with flying colors? Then you can look forward to being invited to an interview.

                     

In the case of our combined degree programs, the interview is replaced with an assessment center. We also initially discuss your professional motivation in a telephone interview.      

Do I need to mention the severe disability in my application?

No, it is entirely up to you whether you mention the severe disability.

Why is there information on severe disability in the application?

As soon as you indicate in the application that you have a severe disability, our severe disability representative will be automatically brought into the application process. This way, we ensure that our applicants can progress through the entire application process without any barriers and without disadvantages vis-à-vis other applicants. By mentioning a severe disability, you help us, as a company, to adapt to the needs of our applicants.

What is the likelihood of me being given a vocational training spot despite my physical limitations?

Your chances are as good as any other applicant’s. Depending on how your disability manifests itself, we can make a lot available to you – but unfortunately not everything. We will discuss which training courses are accessible to you and which ones are not in an open and fair manner. Up to now, our experiences have been very positive.

Am I at a disadvantage with a disability compared to other trainees during my vocational training.

We want to prevent this from happening! We do our best to integrate people with a disability into our training courses and their future career. It is very important to us that you do not come up against any barriers.

Will I take part in the standard tuition at the vocational college?

You have the choice. Depending on your disability, it is possible to take part in the standard tuition at the vocational college. Alternatively, you can complete the vocational part at a school for visually disabled students (Düren), hearing impaired students (Essen) or physically disabled students (Volmarstein). We are happy to make contact with the appropriate school on your behalf.

Does the training take place in a regular vocational training institution?

Yes! You will work at a barrier-free training institution in the daily working environment of our trainees. We strive to ensure that everyone is included. During the learning process, we opt for a colorful mixture of people with and without a disability. No one is shut out at Covestro.

What other support do severely disabled or people with the same rights receive?

In collaboration with the Federal Employment Agency and our equality representatives, we adjust ourselves according to the needs of our trainees Our goal is no barriers in the workplace. There are other forms of support: from the first contact person to procuring the necessary hardware or software for the workplace, through to the subsequent job placement after you have completed your vocational training course. In principle, the type of support always depends on the disability of the individual applicant.

Are there special contractual provisions?

No! You will receive the same vocational training contract as people without a disability.

Job Search

Trainees & combined degree students 2017

You've already applied with us?

Contact

Curious about Covestro?
Do you have any questions about Covestro as an employer or about your global career opportunities?

Discover more and get in touch.

Facebook »

 

Last Update: May 22, 2017   Copyright © Covestro AG
URL: https://karriere.covestro.de/opencms/opencms/en/schueler/ausbildung-mit-schwerbehinderung/

Ausbildung mit Schwerbehinderung

Bewerbungen von Menschen mit Behinderung sind bei Covestro ausdrücklich erwünscht. Je nach individueller Situation versuchen wir, eine Ausbildung in unserem Unternehmen zu ermöglichen. Dass das gelingt, haben uns unsere Erfolgsgeschichten in der Vergangenheit gezeigt.

 

Es ist uns wichtig, die individuellen Stärken und Talente, die jeder Einzelne zu Covestro mitbringt, zu fördern. Darum bieten wir Dir ein Arbeitsumfeld, in dem Du Dein Bestes geben und Dein Potenzial voll ausschöpfen kannst.

 

Entdecke die Vielfalt unseres Unternehmens und spiele die Hauptrolle in unserer Erfolgsgeschichte. Zögere nicht länger – bewirb Dich für eine Ausbildung oder ein duales Studium bei Covestro! Wir freuen uns auf ein Gespräch mit Dir.

 

Dein Ansprechpartner

Stephan Busbach

Covestro Ausbildung 

Phone: +49 214 6009 5743

E-Mail: stephan.busbach@covestro.com

FAQ

Wann gilt man als schwerbehindert?

Als schwerbehindert gelten Menschen ab einem Grad der Behinderung (GdB) von 50.

Wer kann sich gleichstellen lassen?

Personen mit einem GdB von 30 oder 40 können sich auf Antrag von der Agentur für Arbeit mit Schwerbehinderten gleichstellen lassen. Voraussetzung dafür ist, dass ohne den Antrag kein Arbeitsplatz erlangt oder erhalten werden kann.

Wie bewerbe ich mich?

Eine Online-Bewerbung ist direkt auf dieser Seite möglich. Feste Bewerbungsfristen gibt es bei uns nicht.

 

Das Bewerbungsverfahren läuft während des gesamten Jahres. Dennoch empfehlen wir Dir die Bewerbung ab August oder September, wenn unsere neuen Angebote veröffentlicht werden. Die Ausschreibung endet, sobald alle offenen Plätze vergeben sind.

 

Nach der erfolgreichen Bewerbung laden wir Dich zu einem elektronischen und barrierefreien Eignungstest ein. Du hast ihn erfolgreich gemeistert? Dann kannst Du Dich über eine Einladung zum Vorstellungsgespräch freuen.

 

Bei unseren dualen Studiengängen wird das Vorstellungsgespräch durch ein Assessment-Center ersetzt. Zudem sprechen wir zunächst in einem Telefoninterview über Deine Berufsmotivation.

Muss ich die Schwerbehinderung bei meiner Bewerbung angeben?

Nein, die Angabe der Schwerbehinderung ist freiwillig.

Wozu gibt es die Angabe zur Schwerbehinderung bei der Bewerbung überhaupt?

Sobald Du Deine Schwerbehinderung in der Bewerbung angibst, wird unsere Schwerbehindertenvertretung automatisch in den Bewerbungsablauf eingebunden. Dadurch wird sichergestellt, dass unsere Bewerber den gesamten Bewerbungsablauf barrierefrei und ohne Nachteil gegenüber anderen Bewerbern durchlaufen können. Als Unternehmen können wir uns durch die Angabe zur Schwerbehinderung richtig auf die Bedürfnisse unserer Bewerber einstellen.

Wie gut sind meine Chancen auf einen Ausbildungsplatz trotz körperlicher Einschränkung?

Die Chancen stehen so gut wie bei jedem anderen Bewerber! Je nach Ausprägung Deiner Behinderung können wir Dir vieles ermöglichen – aber leider nicht alles. Wir sprechen offen und fair mit Dir, welche Ausbildungsgänge für Dich ausführbar sind und welche eher nicht. Bislang haben wir damit sehr gute Erfahrungen gemacht.

Bin ich mit einer Behinderung während meiner Ausbildung anderen Azubis gegenüber im Nachteil?

Das wollen wir vermeiden! Wir geben unser Bestes, Menschen mit Behinderung in unsere Ausbildungsgänge und das spätere Berufsleben zu integrieren. Barrierefreiheit wird bei uns groß geschrieben.

Nehme ich am normalen Berufsschulunterricht teil?

Das kannst Du Dir aussuchen. Je nach Art der Behinderung ist es möglich, am normalen Berufsschulunterricht teilzunehmen. Alternativ kannst Du den berufsschulischen Teil auf einer Schule für Sehgeschädigte (Düren), Hörgeschädigte (Essen) oder Körperbehinderte (Volmarstein) absolvieren. Wir stellen gerne den Kontakt für Dich her.

Findet die Ausbildung in einem regulären Ausbildungsbetrieb statt?

Ja! Du arbeitest an einem barrierefreien Ausbildungsplatz im alltäglichen Arbeitsumfeld unserer Auszubildenden. Inklusion liegt uns am Herzen. Beim Lernen setzen wir auf eine vielfältige Mischung von Menschen mit und ohne Behinderung. Bei Covestro wird niemand ausgeschlossen.

Welche sonstige Förderung kommt schwerbehinderten bzw. gleichgestellten Personen zu?

In Zusammenarbeit mit der Agentur für Arbeit und unseren Gleichstellungsbeauftragten passen wir uns den Bedürfnissen unserer Auszubildenden an. Ziel ist es, die Barrierefreiheit am Arbeitsplatz zu gewährleisten. Es gibt unterschiedliche Formen der Unterstützung: Vom ersten Ansprechpartner, über die Anschaffung notwendiger Hardware bzw. Software für den Arbeitsplatz, bis hin zur anschließenden Jobvermittlung nach der Ausbildung. Grundsätzlich richtet sich die Art der Unterstützung auch immer nach der Behinderung des einzelnen Bewerbers.

Gibt es vertragliche Besonderheiten?

Nein! Du erhältst den gleichen Ausbildungsvertrag wie Menschen ohne Behinderung.

Stellensuche

Azubis & duale Studenten 2017

Du hast Dich schon bei uns beworben?

Kontakt

Neugierig auf Covestro?
Haben Sie Fragen zu Covestro als Arbeitgeber oder zu Ihren weltweiten beruflichen Möglichkeiten?

Erfahren Sie mehr und tauschen Sie sich mit uns aus.

Facebook »

 

Letzte Änderung: 22.05.2017   Copyright © Covestro AG
URL: https://career.covestro.de/opencms/opencms/de/schueler/ausbildung-mit-schwerbehinderung/index.html