Business Information Systems – the perfect combination

Business or information systems? At Covestro, you don’t have to choose between the two – just combine them! This page explains everything about the combined degree program in Business Information Systems (BIS). The program includes a vocational qualification as an IT specialist.

Your dream job

An IT career in which you can exercise responsibility at an early stage – that’s what you can expect from our BIS combined degree program. It combines practical training as an IT specialist (for application development) with studies in Information Science for Business at a renowned private university. Following successful completion of the combined degree program, you’ll be awarded a bachelor of science.

The background

Information processing and telecommunications are essential to the operations of today’s major businesses. That’s why Covestro is deliberately investing in the quality of exceptionally trained junior employees. In our combined degree program, which can be completed in just under three years, we make sure you’re extensively prepared for your future in the field of information technology.

Your positive traits

Do you push yourself to the limits to achieve your personal goals? Do you show personal initiative yet still work well in teams? These strengths will prove a great advantage to you in our dual program in Business Information Systems. Above-average commitment, a specialized skill set and a strong sense of responsibility are the foundation for your success in this field – both during your training and in your later career.

                               

Furthermore, business IT specialists need to be able to express themselves well in speech and writing, and should have a strong command of mathematics, computer science, German and English.

Your qualifications

  • University entrance qualification from a school or vocational college
  • Strong interest in German, English, IT and maths
  • Quick to learn new skills
  • Determination and perseverance
  • Excellent communication skills
  • Showing initiative
  • Ability to work in a team

Your training and study program

BIS, the practice-oriented study program, begins with two and a half years of vocational training as an IT specialist. Parallel to beginning your vocational training, you start a degree program in Information Science for Business at the private vocational university (FHDW) in Bergisch Gladbach. The lectures are held on Saturdays and in course blocks that extend over multiple weeks.

 

The degree program covers the following content:

  • Business administration
  • Business information systems
  • Software engineering methods
  • Hands-on software development
  • Databases
  • IT consulting
  • Project management

 

The use of English throughout this program is a matter of course. You will frequently be placed in international teams, including teams in other countries.

 

After two and a half years, you will take your qualifying exam as an IT specialist, administered by the Cologne Chamber of Industry and Commerce. After successfully completing your thesis in the final module, you will have met the requirements for your bachelor of science (B.Sc.) degree.

Your career prospects

Covestro is a place where global business processes are managed; where complex industrial facilities are planned, built and operated; and where chemical, pharmaceutical and biotechnological products are researched. All of this demands the use of modern information technology. Around the world, our IT specialists ensure that our global data systems are operating with the latest technology and running smoothly at all times.

 

With our in-depth combined degree program, we’re investing in young people like you. We equip you with first-rate qualifications for a successful career. After completing our program, you’ll be ready to take on positions of responsibility in the sphere of IT.

Financing

You’ll be compensated for your work. Furthermore, we offer a special kind of support: if you happen to live more than 100 km from the training site and have to move closer, we’ll provide an allowance to assist with your rent for a transitional period. Covestro will also cover the tuition fees for your bachelor studies.

Application closed

Your application

Are you ready for your dream job? If so, we look forward to receiving your application! Time to get started! We wish you every success.

 

 

Job Search

Trainees & combined degree students 2017

You've already applied with us?

Contact

Curious about Covestro?
Do you have any questions about Covestro as an employer or about your global career opportunities?

Discover more and get in touch.

Facebook »

 

Last Update: Jul 11, 2017   Copyright © Covestro AG
URL: https://karriere.covestro.de/opencms/opencms/en/schueler/duales-studium/wirtschaftsinformatik/

Wirtschaftsinformatik – die perfekte Kombination

Wirtschaftsinformatik studieren

Wirtschaft oder Informatik? Bei Covestro musst Du Dich nicht entscheiden – verbinde einfach beides miteinander! Auf dieser Seite erfährst Du alles über das duale Studium in Wirtschaftsinformatik (WIN). Darin enthalten: ein IHK-Abschluss zur Fachinformatikerin bzw. zum Fachinformatiker.

Dein Wunschberuf

Eine IT-Karriere mit der frühen Übernahme von Verantwortung – das verspricht Dir unser Ausbildungs- und Studienprogramm WIN. Du kombinierst die praxisnahe Ausbildung zur Fachinformatikerin oder zum Fachinformatiker (Fachrichtung Anwendungsentwicklung) mit dem Studium Information Science for Business an einer renommierten Privathochschule. Das duale Studium schließt Du mit dem Abschluss Bachelor of Science ab.

Der Hintergrund

Ohne Informationsverarbeitung und Telekommunikation geht in einem großen Unternehmen heutzutage gar nichts mehr. Covestro setzt daher bewusst auf die Qualität hervorragend ausgebildeter Nachwuchskräfte. In dem knapp drei Jahre dauernden Ausbildungs- und Studienprogramm bereiten wir Dich umfassend auf Deine Zukunft im Bereich der Informationstechnologie vor.

Deine guten Eigenschaften

Für Deine persönlichen Ziele gehst Du bis an Deine Grenzen? Du zeigst Eigeninitiative und bist trotzdem ein Teamplayer? In der dualen Ausbildung zur Wirtschaftsinformatikerin oder zum Wirtschaftsinformatiker werden Dir diese Stärken in die Karten spielen. Überdurchschnittliches Engagement, große Fachkompetenz und ein hohes Maß an Verantwortungsbewusstsein sind die Grundsteine für den Erfolg – sowohl in der Ausbildung als auch im späteren Berufsleben.

                                                           

Wirtschaftsinformatikerinnen und Wirtschaftsinformatiker verfügen darüber hinaus über ein sehr gutes Ausdrucksvermögen in Wort und Schrift sowie gute Kenntnisse in Mathematik, Informatik, Deutsch und Englisch.

Deine Voraussetzungen

  • Abitur oder Fachhochschulreife
  • Spaß an Deutsch, Informatik, Mathematik und Englisch
  • schnelle Auffassungsgabe
  • Durchhaltevermögen
  • Kommunikationsstärke
  • Eigeninitiative
  • Teamfähigkeit

Dein Ausbildungsverlauf und Studium

Unser praxisorientiertes Studienprogramm WIN beginnt mit einer zweieinhalbjährigen Ausbildung zur Fachinformatikerin bzw. zum Fachinformatiker. Parallel zum Beginn der Berufsausbildung startest Du an der privaten Fachhochschule der Wirtschaft (FHDW) in Bergisch Gladbach das Studium Information Science for Business. Die Vorlesungen finden samstags sowie in mehrwöchigen Blockveranstaltungen statt.

 

Inhaltlich umfasst das Studium folgende Bereiche:

  • Betriebswirtschaft
  • Betriebliche Informationssysteme
  • Methoden des Softwareengineering
  • Praxis der Softwareentwicklung
  • Datenbanken
  • IT-Consulting
  • Projektmanagement

 

Englisch ist in diesem Studium eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Du wirst häufig in internationalen Teams, auch im Ausland, eingesetzt sein.

 

Nach zweieinhalb Jahren absolvierst Du vor der IHK zu Köln die Prüfung zur Fachinformatikerin oder zum Fachinformatiker. Mit einer Bachelorarbeit (Thesis) im letzten Modul schließt du das Studium mit dem Bachelor of Science (B. Sc.) ab.

Deine Perspektiven

Bei Covestro werden globale Geschäftsprozesse gesteuert, komplexe Industrieanlagen geplant, errichtet und betrieben sowie chemische, pharmazeutische und biotechnologische Produkte erforscht – und überall kommt moderne Informationstechnologie zum Einsatz. Weltweit sorgen unsere IT-Expertinnen und -Experten dafür, dass unsere weltumspannenden Datensysteme stets reibungslos funktionieren und technologisch auf dem neuesten Stand sind.

                                                                  

Mit unserem intensiven Ausbildungs- und Studienprogramm setzen wir auf junge Leute wie Dich. Wir bieten Dir hervorragende Voraussetzungen für eine erfolgreiche Karriere. Nach Abschluss des Bildungsganges bist Du für verantwortungsvolle Aufgaben im IT-Bereich qualifiziert.

Finanzierung

Deine Ausbildung wird vergütet. Darüber hinaus bieten wir Dir eine besondere Unterstützung an: Solltest Du mehr als 100 Kilometer vom Ausbildungsgelände entfernt wohnen, erhältst Du bei einem Umzug für eine gewisse Zeit einen Mietzuschuss. Die Studiengebühren für das Bachelorstudium übernimmt Covestro für Dich.

Bewerbung geschlossen

Deine Bewerbung

Das Bewerbungsverfahren ist derzeit geschlossen. Die nächste Phase beginnt voraussichtlich im Frühjahr 2018.

Stellensuche

Azubis & duale Studenten 2017

Du hast Dich schon bei uns beworben?

Kontakt

Neugierig auf Covestro?
Haben Sie Fragen zu Covestro als Arbeitgeber oder zu Ihren weltweiten beruflichen Möglichkeiten?

Erfahren Sie mehr und tauschen Sie sich mit uns aus.

Facebook »

 

Letzte Änderung: 22.09.2017   Copyright © Covestro AG
URL: https://karriere.covestro.de/opencms/opencms/de/schueler/duales-studium/wirtschaftsinformatik/