Germany

Take a look at the varied world of Covestro

Whether you would like to get to know Covestro better during an internship or you would like to write your thesis while working with us: we offer students the chance to gain valuable experience and to experience the varied world of Covestro at all main German locations of the company.

Your internship at Covestro

Put your theoretical knowledge into practice and get to know our varied fields of activity while learning about the ways you can join Covestro and develop with us. We can offer you pre-degree and in-degree internships optimally tailored to your previous knowledge:

 

  • internship for information purposes
  • specialized internship
  • practical semester
  • gap year internship
  • clerkship for law students

Duration of your internship

Your internship at Covestro should last at least four weeks. For a comprehensive look at our company, we recommend that you do an internship that lasts between three and six months. This will allow you to take on tasks independently once you have completed orientation training. In the case of basic and obligatory internships, as well as legal clerkships, the duration will match that specified in your study regulations.

Prerequisites

We are looking for curious minds with initiative, team spirit and an ability to communicate. Good college grades are of course a plus. If you are applying from abroad, you should also have good knowledge of English. In certain areas it is very helpful if you can also speak German.

Online application for internships

All available internships can be found in the job search. If you cannot find a suitable internship using the job search, you can also register and create an applicant profile to set up a job alert. You will be informed automatically when an internship is available.

Your thesis at Covestro

In our many varied areas of activity, new and exciting issues arise all the time. We would love to offer you the opportunity to write your dissertation or thesis in the areas of science, technology, or business while working with us.

                            

After we have considered your application – with which you are welcome to include a suggested topic or focus – we will look for a suitable position and mentor for you in the company. Talk to a lecturer at your college who is happy to accompany and evaluate your thesis and with whom you can agree on the topic. We will agree the contractual details with you individually. The duration of the thesis position will match that specified in your study regulations.

 

If you cannot find a suitable thesis position using the job search, you can also register and create an applicant profile to set up a job alert. You will be informed automatically when a thesis position is available.

Remuneration

All our internships are remunerated; the level of remuneration depends on the type of internship. Theses and specialists interns receive minimum wage (approx. €1,500 per month). For basic internships, the remuneration is €130 a month.

Application

To ensure that we can process your application promptly and plan where and when you can start, please submit your application online with the following documents and, if possible, six months before you would like to start:

 

  • comprehensive cover letter specifying your desired internship period and area of work
  • résumé in table form
  • certificates (final high school certificate, intermediate degree certificate, college grade average)
  • confirmation of enrollment
  • internship guidelines from your college/university

Job Search

Application Status

Access your profile and track your application status

Contact

Curious about Covestro?
Do you have any questions about Covestro as an employer or about your global career opportunities?

Discover more and get in touch.

Facebook »

 

Last Update: Jan 30, 2017   Copyright © Covestro AG
URL: https://karriere.covestro.de/opencms/opencms/en/studenten/praktika-abschlussarbeiten/inland/index.html

Inland

Einblicke in die bunte Covestro-Welt

Ganz gleich, ob Sie Covestro während eines Praktikums näher kennenlernen oder mit uns Ihre Abschlussarbeit schreiben möchten: An allen deutschen Hauptstandorten von Covestro bieten wir Studierenden die Chance, wertvolle Erfahrungen zu sammeln und die bunte Covestro-Welt hautnah zu erleben.

Ihr Praktikum bei Covestro

Setzen Sie Ihr theoretisches Wissen in die Praxis um und entdecken Sie unsere vielfältigen Tätigkeitsfelder sowie Ihre Einstiegs- und Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten bei Covestro. Optimal zugeschnitten auf Ihre Vorkenntnisse bieten wir Ihnen studienvorbereitende und studienbegleitende Praktika an:

                                                                 

  • Infopraktikum
  • Fachpraktikum
  • Praxissemester
  • Gap-Year-Praktikum
  • Referendariat für Jurastudierende

Dauer Ihres Praktikums

Ihre Praktikumszeit bei Covestro sollte mindestens vier Wochen betragen. Für einen umfassenden Einblick in unser Unternehmen empfehlen wir Ihnen, ein Praktikum von drei bis sechs Monaten zu absolvieren. So können Sie nach Ihrer Einarbeitung eigenständig Aufgaben übernehmen. Bei Grund- und Pflichtpraktika sowie einem Referendariat richten wir uns nach der in Ihrer Studienordnung vorgeschriebenen Dauer.

Voraussetzungen

Wir suchen vor allem neugierige Köpfe mit Eigeninitiative, Teamgeist und Kommunikationsstärke. Gute Studienleistungen sind selbstverständlich ein Plus. Als Interessentin oder Interessent aus dem Ausland sollten Sie außerdem über gute englische Sprachkenntnisse verfügen. In einigen Fachbereichen ist es sehr hilfreich, wenn Sie zusätzlich Deutsch sprechen.

Online-Bewerbung für Praktikumsstellen

Alle offenen Praktikumsstellen finden Sie in der Jobsuche. Sollten Sie kein passendes Praktikum über die Jobsuche finden, haben Sie die Möglichkeit per Registrierung ein Bewerber-Profil anzulegen und einen Job-Alert einzurichten. Sie werden dann automatisch über verfügbare Stellen informiert.

Ihre Abschlussarbeit bei Covestro

In unseren vielfältigen Tätigkeitsfeldern ergeben sich immer wieder neue, spannende Fragestellungen. Gerne bieten wir Ihnen daher die Möglichkeit, Ihre Diplom-, Bachelor- oder Masterarbeit in den Bereichen Naturwissenschaft, Technik oder Wirtschaft bei uns zu schreiben.

 

Nach Prüfung Ihrer Bewerbung, die gerne einen Themenvorschlag oder Schwerpunkt enthalten kann, werden wir im Unternehmen eine passende Stelle und eine Mentorin bzw. einen Mentor für Ihre Arbeit suchen. Sie sprechen einen Dozenten Ihrer Hochschule an, der Ihre Arbeit begleitet und begutachtet und mit dem das Thema abgestimmt wird. Die vertraglichen Modalitäten vereinbaren wir individuell mit Ihnen. Dabei richten wir uns nach der in Ihrer Studienordnung vorgeschriebenen Dauer.

 

Sollten Sie über die Jobsuche keine passende Abschlussarbeit finden, haben Sie die Möglichkeit per Registrierung ein Profil anzulegen und einen Job-Alert einzurichten. Sie werden dann automatisch informiert.

Vergütung

Bei uns werden alle Praktika vergütet. Die Höhe der Vergütung richtet sich nach der Art des Praktikums. Abschlussarbeiten und Fachpraktika werden mit dem Mindestlohn (ca. 1.500 Euro/Monat) vergütet. Für Grundpraktika beträgt die Vergütung 130 Euro monatlich.

Bewerbung

Damit wir Ihre Bewerbung zügig bearbeiten und Ihren Einsatz planen können, bewerben Sie sich bitte online – möglichst sechs Monate vor dem gewünschten Start – mit folgenden Unterlagen:

                                                              

  • ausführliches Anschreiben mit Angabe des gewünschten Zeitraums und Einsatzgebietes,
  • tabellarischer Lebenslauf,
  • Zeugnisse (Abiturzeugnis, Vordiplom, Notenspiegel),
  • Immatrikulationsbescheinigung,
  • Praktikumsrichtlinien Ihrer Fach-/Hochschule.

Stellensuche

Bewerbungsstatus

Rufen Sie Ihr Profil auf und verfolgen Sie den Status Ihrer Bewerbung.

Kontakt

Neugierig auf Covestro?
Haben Sie Fragen zu Covestro als Arbeitgeber oder zu Ihren weltweiten beruflichen Möglichkeiten?

Erfahren Sie mehr und tauschen Sie sich mit uns aus.

Facebook »

 

Letzte Änderung: 02.02.2017   Copyright © Covestro AG
URL: https://karriere.covestro.de/opencms/opencms/de/studenten/praktika-abschlussarbeiten/inland/