Coatings, Adhesives and Specialties

The raw materials that the CAS (Coatings, Adhesives, Specialties) division produces are primarily used in the automotive and furniture industries, and also by a wide range of manufacturers of construction, decorative, sports and leisure time products. This business division is based on over 75 years of experience and expertise; it’s no wonder that this makes us one of the world's leading suppliers today, and even the global market leader for some ingredients.

                                                          
The Covestro portfolio features such famous brands as Desmodur® (polyisocyanates), Desmophen® (polyurethane resins), Bayhydrol® (aqueous polyurethane and acrylic resin dispersions) and Impranil®.

Coating raw materials

This group of raw materials is based on polyurethanes. The wide range of combination options offered by polyisocyanates and polyols result in coating systems with tailor-made properties: aqueous, solvent-based, lightfast, flexible, high solids and UV cured. The paint and coatings industry uses these raw materials to manufacture highly specialized paints and coatings, for example acrylic paints, wood and furniture paints, anti-corrosion paints or industrial coatings.

                                       

In addition, we also produce high performance materials for the electrical and electronics industry. Our safe and reliable coatings offer outstanding abrasion resistance coupled with rebound resilience and ensure that your valuable appliances work reliably and always look good.

Adhesives and specialist products

In this area, polyurethane and polychloroprene are again the base for a wide spectrum of high performance adhesives, sealants and also for specialist products. By applying our expertise and thanks to constant further development, we unlock new application areas for our ingredients.

                                                             

Due to its outstanding flexibility, the cosmetics industry is discovering amazing new application areas in filmogens and sensory additives for the brand Baycusan®. Impranil® can be used to manufacture innovative textile coatings, for instance. Baymedix® is primarily used to improve medical wound care products. Some examples in this area are particularly hypoallergenic adhesives, highly absorbent foams and water-based coatings for elastic and durable films.

Covestro paints, coatings, adhesives and specialist products

 


 

Polycarbonate – our high performance plastic material

Indestructible” is a word that describes this material particularly well. This crystal clear high performance plastic material can be used for all purposes for which other plastics are too soft, too fragile, too easily scratched, do not keep their shape or are not transparent enough.

Learn more

Polyurethanes – our “secret ingredient”

The chair you are sitting on right now. The building you are in right now. The makeup you use. Cars, furniture, appliances... You can find polyurethanes in almost all areas of everyday life.

Learn more

Job Search

Application Status

Access your profile and track your application status

Contact

Curious about Covestro?
Do you have any questions about Covestro as an employer or about your global career opportunities?

Discover more and get in touch.

Facebook »

 

Last Update: May 19, 2017   Copyright © Covestro AG
URL: https://www.karriere.covestro.de/opencms/opencms/en/we-are-covestro/our-business-units/coatings-adhesives-and-specialties/index.html

Lacke, Klebstoffe, Spezialprodukte

Mit den Rohstoffen, die unser Bereich CAS (Coatings, Adhesives, Specialties) herstellt, beliefern wir in erster Linie die Auto- und Möbelindustrie, unterschiedlichste Hersteller von Bau-, Deko-, Sport- und Freizeitprodukten. Hinter diesem Geschäftsbereich stehen über 75 Jahre Erfahrung und Know-how; kein Wunder, dass wir damit heute zu den führenden Anbietern auf der Welt gehören und bei einigen Grundstoffen sogar Weltmarktführer sind.

                                                             
Im Covestro-Portfolio sind bekannte Marken wie Desmodur® (Polyisocyanate), Desmophen® (Polyurethanharze), Bayhydrol® (wässrige Polyurethan- und Polyacrylat-Dispersionen) und Impranil®.

Lackrohstoffe

Basis dieser Rohstoffgruppe sind Polyurethane. Durch die vielen Kombinationsmöglichkeiten von Polyisocyanaten und Polyolen entstehen Lacksysteme mit maßgeschneiderten Eigenschaften: wässrig, lösemittelhaltig, lichtbeständig, flexibel, festkörperreich und UV-härtend. Die Lackindustrie stellt damit gezielt hoch spezialisierte Anstriche und Beschichtungen her: zum Beispiel Kunststofflacke, Holz- und Möbellacke, Korrosionsschutz oder Industriebeschichtungen.

 

Darüber hinaus produzieren wir Hochleistungsmaterialien für die Elektro- und Elektronikindustrie. Unsere sicheren und zuverlässigen Beschichtungen mit herausragender Abriebfestigkeit gepaart mit Rückprallelastizität sorgen dafür, dass Ihre wertvollen Geräte zuverlässig arbeiten und immer gut aussehen.

Klebstoffrohstoffe und Spezialprodukte

Auch hier sind Polyurethan und Polychloropren die Basis für eine große Produktpalette von leistungsfähigen Kleb- und Dichtstoffen sowie Spezialitäten. Mit viel Know-how und ständiger Weiterentwicklung erschließen wir für unsere Grundstoffe neue Anwendungsbereiche.

 

Die Marke Baycusan®, mit ihrer hohen Flexibilität, findet in der Kosmetikindustrie großartige neue Einsatzbereiche in Filmbildnern und sensorischen Additiven. Mit Impranil® können zum Beispiel neuartige Textilbeschichtungen hergestellt werden. Durch Baymedix® werden vor allem medizinische Produkte zur Wundversorgung verbessert. Beispielhafte Anwendungen sind besonders hautfreundliche Klebstoffe, hoch absorbierende Schäume sowie Beschichtungen auf Wasserbasis für elastische und haltbare Folien.

Covestro Infografik Farben, Lacke, Klebstoffe und Spezialitäten

 


 

Polycarbonat – unser Hochleistungskunststoff

„Unkaputtbar“ ist ein Wort, das diesen Werkstoff besonders zutreffend beschreibt. Der kristallklare Hochleistungs-kunststoff kann überall dort eingesetzt werden, wo andere Kunststoffe zu weich, zu zerbrechlich, zu kratzempfindlich, zu wenig formstabil oder nicht transparent genug sind.

Mehr entdecken

Polyurethane – unsere „geheime Zutat“

Der Stuhl, auf dem Sie gerade sitzen. Das Gebäude, in dem Sie gerade sind. Die Kosmetik, die Sie benutzen. Autos, Möbel, Geräte: Polyurethane finden Sie in fast jedem Bereich des täglichen Lebens.

Mehr entdecken

Stellensuche

Bewerbungsstatus

Rufen Sie Ihr Profil auf und verfolgen Sie den Status Ihrer Bewerbung.

Kontakt

Neugierig auf Covestro?
Haben Sie Fragen zu Covestro als Arbeitgeber oder zu Ihren weltweiten beruflichen Möglichkeiten?

Erfahren Sie mehr und tauschen Sie sich mit uns aus.

Facebook »

 

Letzte Änderung: 19.05.2017   Copyright © Covestro AG
URL: https://career.covestro.de/opencms/opencms/de/we-are-covestro/our-business-units/coatings-adhesives-and-specialties/index.html